List of States in the Bahamas

List of States in the Bahamas

In this article, tries to answer the question by publishing the List of States in the Bahamas

Below is the List of States in the Bahamas

New Providence


Marsh Harbour

High Rock

Fresh Creek

Long Island

Harbour Island

Rock Sound


San Salvador and Rum Cay

Acklins and Crooked Islands

Green Turtle Cay


Nichollstown and Berry Islands


Ragged Island

Cat Island

Governor’s Harbour


Sandy Point

Kemps Bay

What states are in the Bahamas?

The Bahamas - Government - Details

The principal islands include Abaco, Acklins, Andros, Berry Islands, Bimini, Cat Island, Crooked Island, Eleuthera, Exuma, Grand Bahama, Harbour Island, Inagua, Long Island, Mayaguana, New Providence (where the capital, Nassau, is located), Ragged Island, Rum Cay, San Salvador and Spanish Wells.

What is the main city in the Bahamas?

1. Nassau. Nassau is the capital and most beautiful city of the Bahamas, on New Providence Island.