University of Arkansas System

University of Arkansas

University of Arkansas System


The University of Arkansas System is a state university system in the U.S. state of Arkansas. It comprises six campuses; a medical school; two law schools; a graduate school focused on public service; a historically black college, statewide research, service, and educational units for agriculture, criminal justice, and archeology; and several community colleges. Over 50,000 students are enrolled in over 188 undergraduate, graduate, and professional programs.

Legally, the entire system carries the name the University of Arkansas. Nonetheless, to avoid confusion with its flagship campus in Fayetteville, the system usually refers to itself as the University of Arkansas System and the Fayetteville campus usually refers to itself as the University of Arkansas.

University of Arkansas System Admission Requirement

University of Arkansas System Courses Offered

University of Arkansas System Fees and Tuition

University of Arkansas System Online Application Forms

Contact details

Phone: 501-686-2505 Fax: 686-2506

NamePositionPhone Number
Donald R. BobbittPresident686-2505
Chris ThomasonVice President for Planning and Development686-2940
Ben BeaumontSenior Director of Policy and Public Affairs686-2531
Nate HinkelDirector of Communications686-2951