University of North Alabama Scholarships

University of North Alabama Scholarships

Through the efforts of the University of North Alabama Foundation and the generosity of private donors, the Office of Student Financial Services awards numerous scholarships each academic year. Scholarship award amounts vary and may not represent total tuition costs.

  • The application process will begin on December 1
  • The Deadline for submission is February 18

The scholarships listed below are UNA scholarships offered by various colleges, departments, and offices throughout the University. Click on the scholarship name to learn more about the opportunity. Get started on your scholarship search now. It’s as easy as 1-2-3-4!

1.Sign on the system with your UNA ID and password.
2.Complete the General Application and any supplemental applications presented. The system syncs with your data. You are automatically matched with ALL scholarship opportunities for which you meet the criteria and the system provides additional “recommended” scholarships that may be available to you. Matching does not guarantee you will receive a scholarship and you will not receive a list of scholarships that you are automatically matched to.
3.After you complete the applications, you’re done!* If you are awarded a scholarship you will receive an award email to your UNA email address within 6-8 weeks of the application deadline*. You can also check on the status of your application by logging back into the system at any time.
4.Follow up! The system also includes information on external scholarships. These deadlines change often so check back under “External” opportunities.

Abroms Family Endowed Scholarship

UNA alumnus Marty Abroms is the Managing Shareholder of Abroms & Associates, P.C. Abroms & Associates provides accounting, tax, and consulting services for clients with operations throughout the United States and globally. Upon graduation from UNA in 1981, Mr. Abroms was the recipient of the Turris Fidelis Award, given for holding the highest university grade point average; the Keller Key for top university service; and the Elijah Watt Sells Award, presented to the few candidates who passed each section of the CPA exam on the first attempt and earned the highest marks in the country. This scholarship shall be awarded to full-time students enrolled in the Department of Accounting and pursuing undergraduate or graduate degrees in accounting. Preference of each scholarship award shall be given first to the employees or children (and any lineal descendants of such employees) of Abroms & Associates, P.C. If no qualified candidates apply, then to any businesses in which Marty Abroms has ownership, director, or officer position in including, but not limited to: American Promotional Events, Inc., Lyons & Company, Inc. and Lumber One Co., Inc., Sea Clear Power, Inc., or any successor company. However, descendants of Marty Abroms or his wife shall not be eligible for awards from this fund. Each scholarship is to be awarded for one academic year only. Prior recipients may reapply for this scholarship during subsequent years.

Apply here