University of Puerto Rico system Courses Offered

The University of Puerto Rico Mayaguez is a public land-grant university located in Mayaguez. It is the second-largest campus of the University of Puerto Rico system and is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE).

The campus was started as the college of agriculture under the University of Puerto Rico in 1911, and was transformed into a fully functional university campus in 1966.

Currently, the institute has more than 13,224 students enrolled in its four academic units. The University of Puerto Rico offers admissions in more than 100 programs including Undergraduate, Graduate, and Doctoral degrees.

With the motto of Before, Now, and Always, the college aims to provide its students opportunities for social, emotional, cultural, and professional development along with their intellectual and academic training.

Master Mechanical engineering

Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] Computer Engineering

Doctor of Philosophy [Ph.D] Bioengineering

Master of Engineering [M.Eng] Civil Engineering